Create our OWN updates - Notepad++ "test"

Discussions (excluding Support)
12 messages • Page 1 sur 21, 2

Create our OWN updates - Notepad++ "test"

Messagede LibberTea » 23 Août 2012, 13:07

with the lack of updates of late, i'm finding it "imperative" that the LiberKey user-base acquire a self-taught knowledge of how to "update" our LiberKey apps OURSELVES, without being reliant on the LiberKey "team"...

it is my fear that with the updates no longer rolling in, that soon this forum itself will cease to exist also - hopefully not, but one never knows...

so... i have been trying to teach myself how to update my LiberKey apps MYSELF...
MOST of the "updates" really seem quite STRAIGHT-FORWARD...

take Notepad++ as an example...
currently, LiberKey has it at version 6.1.3...

1) go to the Notepad++ website and download "npp.6.1.6.bin.7z"...
2) extract that file to a local folder, to the desktop for example..
3) open that local folder and then the "unicode" folder that is inside...
4) note that its folder structure and file contents parallels that of your LiberKey "Apps" folder --- LiberKey -> Apps -> Notepad++ -> App -> Notepad++
5) copy the "unicode" folder contents over to the Notepad++ -> App -> Notepad++ folder...

now when you open your LiberKey and open Notepad++, you will see that you are running version 6.1.6...
BUT my problem is the LiberKey "launch menu" - it is showing version 6.1.3 when the "bubble" pops to the left of my LiberKey menu...

all the stuff i'm finding online references an .lpf file - NONE EXIST FOR NOTEPAD++ (or any others that i could find)...
so i'm guessing we need to update "AppInfo.lbk" in order for that "bubble" to show the correct version number...

does anyone know how to edit the .lbk files?
LibberTea
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder

Re: Create our OWN updates - Notepad++ "test"

Messagede kokbira » 23 Août 2012, 17:29

no...